Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     TCNJ Today

tcnj wordmark

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board serves as a liaison between the School of Science student body and the Office of the Dean. The Student Advisory Board consists of presidents and vice presidents from all of the School of Science clubs and organizations, as well as the School of Science senators of the college-wide Student Government Association.

Students with questions or concerns may contact any member of the Student Advisory Board or the Office of the Dean directly. The Student Advisory Board meets regularly once per semester and other meetings may be scheduled. The members of the Student Advisory Board are listed below.

Biology

Beta Beta Beta National Biological Honor Society
Dylan McClung President 14-15 mcclund1@tcnj.edu
Nikhil Sekher Vice President 14-15 sekhern1@tcnj.edu
Biology Education Club
Haley Poquette President 14-15 poqueth1@tcnj.edu
TBA Vice President 14-15
Biology Graduate Studies Club (GradS)
Alexa Avitto 14-15 avittoa1@tcnj.edu
Syndi Barish 14-15 barishs1@tcnj.edu
Patrick Gallagher 14-15 gallagp6@tcnj.edu
Jessica Nardone 14-15 nardonj1@tcnj.edu

Chemistry

Student Chemist Association
Taylor Maney President 14-15
Susan Knox Vice President 14-15
Gamma Sigma Epsilon
Chris Kirby President 14-15 kirbyc1@tcnj.edu
Shelby Allen Vice President 14-15

Computer Science

Upsilon Pi Epsilon Honor Society for the Computing & Info Disciplines
Conor Kelton President 14-15 keltonc1@tcnj.edu
Joseph Canero Vice President 14-15 caneroj1@tcnj.edu
ACM – Association for Computing Machinery
Nadya Peña President 14-15 pena8@tcnj.edu
Brandon Gottlob Vice President 14-15 gottlob1@tcnj.edu
WICS – Women in Computing & Science
Nadya Peña President 14-15 pena8@tcnj.edu
Leah Lewy Vice President 14-15

Mathematics and Statistics

Council of Student Teachers of Mathematics
Siddhi Desai President 14-15 desais12@tcnj.edu
Amanda Soliman Vice President 14-15 solimaa3@tcnj.edu
Mathematics and Statistics Club
Julie Bradley Co-President 14-15 bradlej3@tcnj.edu
Kevin Kremenich Co-President 14-15
Pi Mu Epsilon
Alana Huszar President 14-15 huszara2@tcnj.edu
Vincent Longo Vice President 14-15 longov1@tcnj.edu

Physics

Society of Physics Students
Joseph Avenoso President 14-15 avenosj2@tcnj.edu
Cory Ballaera Vice President 14-15
Astronomy Club
Joseph Avenoso President 14-15 avenosj2@tcnj.edu
Cory Ballaera Vice President 14-15 ballaec1@tcnj.edu

Health Career Related Organizations (Multi-Disciplinary)

AMSA – American Medical Student Association
Colin Flannelly President 14-15 flannec1@tcnj.edu
Prarthi Patel Vice President 14-15 patelp28@tcnj.edu
MAPS – Minority Association of Pre-Health Students
Hena Tahir President 14-15 tahirh1@tcnj.edu
Ruchi Shah Vice President 14-15 shahr7@tcnj.edu
MEDLIFE
Colin Flannelly President 14-15 flannec1@tcnj.edu
Margaret Chen Vice President 14-15 chenm5@tcnj.edu
Pre-Dental Association
 Juhi Shah President 14-15 shah6@tcnj.edu
 Anar Naik  Vice President 14-15 naika2@tcnj.edu
Pre-SOMA – Pre-Students of Osteopathic Medicine
TBA President 14-15
TBA Vice President 14-15
Pre-Veterinary Club
Annette Califano President 13-14 califaa1@tcnj.edu
Brielle Haak Vice President 13-14 haakg1@tcnj.edu

School of Science Senators

Student Government Association
McKenzie Montana 14-15  montanm2@tcnj.edu
Ariel Omiunu 14-15  omiunua1@tcnj.edu


Past Student Advisory Board

7ads6x98y Top